Archive for October, 2021

Golf “Hole in One” 2020 George

October 23, 2021 Leave a comment

Tony’s Hole in One

Tony George

Tony George made a “Hole in One” on Friday, September 25, 2020, at The Saints Golf Club in Port St. Lucie.  He aced the 113 yard-Par 3, Hole No. 7 using a Gap Wedge.  He was part of the SACI group with Tom Hespos, Mike Rovinski and Roberto Belardo. Congratulations!

Golf “Hole in One” 2021 Santa

October 19, 2021 Leave a comment

“Hole in One”

By Herman Santa

From left: Rick Buchaniec , Herman Santa and Craig Sellner

Herman Santa with Harvey Taylor

From left: Craig Sellner, Herman Santa, Rich Buchaniec and Guillermo Rodriguez celebrating at the Saints Pub

I’m proud to announce that I made my 2nd “Hole-In One” of my career on Friday, October 15, 2021, at The Saints Golf Club in Port St. Lucie. I aced the 115 yard-par 3, Hole No. 16 using a Hybrid Wedge. I was part of the SACI group with Craig Sellner, Rick Buchaniec and Harvey Taylor. Congratulations!

Golf “Most Improved” 2021

October 13, 2021 1 comment

“Most Improved golfer” 2021

By Herman Santa

From left Iggy Fernandez with Herman Santa

Iggy Hernandez has been declared the winner of the “Most Improved Player of the Year”.  When he started playing with us last year his first game he scored 106 with 2 points. 

At the present time Iggy’s average is 100 with 7 points and 28 Handicap and 7 Points an improvement of 6 strokes and 6 points. Iggy won a 1/2 hour golf lessen donated by The Saints’ Pro Shop Manager David O’Kelly.

Iggy joined Harvey Taylor 2020, Jorge Crespo 2019, Ray Guadalupe 2018 and Carlos Bonet 2017.  !congratulations!

Scholarship Awards 2021

October 5, 2021 Leave a comment

Congratulations Scholarship Recipients 2021

By Herman Santa

From left Herman Santa, Nancy Rozon, Pam Peña and Elizabeth Mejía

The Spanish American Scholarship Committee would like to introduce our 2021 scholarship recipients. The club was able to award $3,250.00 to deserving Hispanic students. Each recipient can be found on our website:

Scholarships are available because of your charitable donations either directly or through our many social activities. These students are extremely thankful to our members and have expressed so in their thank-you notes.

Devin Parham

Devin Parham   Awarded $750. He is attending University of Central Florida where he will be pursuing a degree in Engineering.

Kenya Sorto

Kenya Sorto  Awarded $750. She is attending University of Central Florida where she will be pursuing a degree in Finance.

Amber Abud

Amber Abud  Awarded $750  She is attending Barnard College of Columbia University in New York where she will be pursuing a degree in Neuroscience.

Melody Correa

Melody Correa  $1, 000  She is attending School of Visual arts in New York where she will be pursuing a degree in Animation.




The following students have been awarded scholarships since 1994.


1994/Armando Gil/México/Ft.Pierce

1995/Elisa Rodríguez/Puerto Rico/Pt. St. Lucie

1996/Jennifer Torres/Puerto Rico/Pt. St. Lucie

1997/Alfredo Rosado/Puerto Rico/Pt. St. Lucie

1998/Pedro Luna/México/Ft. Pierce

1999/Ella R. Flores/México/Ft. Pierce

2000/Miguel J. Gaspar/Guatemala/Indiantown

2001/Gabriela Padilla/México/Indiantown

2002/Roberto Cabrera/México/Ft. Pierce

2003/María A. Fernández/Venezuela/Stuart

2004/Mónica A. Herrera/Colombia/Pt. St. Lucie

2005/Viridiana Félix/Guatemala/Indiantown

2006/Jessica Benítez/México/Pt. St. Lucie

2006/Miriam Hernández/Guatemala/Indiantown

2007/Amy Pérez/Guatemala/Indiantown

2007/Daisy Trujillo/México/Indiantown

2007/Venessa Pelayo/México/Ft Pierce

2008/Floriberta Reynoso/México/Ft. Pierce

2008/Anthony Sanchez/Colombia/Ft. Pierce

2009/Tayliz J. Rodríguez/Puerto Rico/Palm City

2009/Ana G. Fuentes/México/Indiantown

2010/ Marisol Gómez/México/Ft. Pierce

2010/ Elba Valdéz/México/Stuart

2011/ Nancy Velásquez/Guatemala/Indiantown

2011/ Tatiana Muñoz/Colombia/Port St. Lucie

2011/ Adriana Rodríguez/Cuba/Port St. Lucie

2012/ Lorena Morales/ México/Indiantown

2012/Vladimir Villa/México/Stuart

2012/Daniel González/Venezuela/Ft. Pierce

2013/Sarahi Mojáras/México/Stuart

2013/Pamela Garcia/México/Stuart

2013/Vanessa Guárnico/Colombia/Port St. Lucie

2014/Samuel Villa/México/Stuart

2014/Antonett Nuñez/Perú/Stuart

2015/Juan Carlos Perez/Guatemala/Jensen Beach

2015/Matias N. Campora/Uruguay/Port St. Lucie

2016/Nicholas Gomez/Colombia/Port St. Lucie

2016/Alexia Cepeda/Mexico/Port St. Lucie

2016/Ariana Ramos/Puerto Rico/Port St. Lucie

2017/Gabriela Garcia/Mexico/Ft. Pierce

2017/Jennifer Arriola/Nicaragua/Ft Pierce

2017/Barbara Moreno/Venezuela/Stuart

2017/Moriah Weir/Jamaica/Ft. Pierce

2017/Dayana Espinosa/Mexico/Ft. Pierce

2018/Alexis Weist/Ecuador/Port St. Lucie

2018/Cecilia E. Calderon/El Salvador/Port St. Lucie

2018/India M. Crosske/USA/Port St. Lucie

2018/Johana Fernandez/Cuba/Port St. Lucie

2019/Laura Mejía/Colombia/Ft. Pierce

2019/Rudy Martinez/Mexico/Ft. Pierce

2019/Marilyn Rancel/PR Colombia /Ft. Pierce

2019/Jaisen González/Puerto Rico/Port St. Lucie

2019/Alejandra Lopez/Mexico/Ft Pierce

2019/Catherine Ferreira/Brazil-Venezuela/Ft. Pierce

2020/Natalie Becerra/Colombia/Port St. Lucie

2020/Itzel Mendoza/Mexico/ Ft Pierce

2020/Laura Barco/Mexico/Ft. Pierce

2020/Alicia Solis/Mexico/Ft. Pierce

2020/Logan Putnam/Puerto Rican/Stuart

2021/Devin Pahram/Mexican/Port St. Lucie

2021/Melody Correa/Argentinean/Port St. Lucie

2021/Kenya Sorto/El Salvador/Port St. Lucie

2021/Amber Abud/Chile/Dominican Republic/Port St. Lucie